Bangladesh is facing host Maldives at night

 Sports Desk |  Thursday, October 7th, 2021 |  7:44 am
Bangladesh is facing host Maldives at night

Bangladesh is going to face the current champion Maldives in their third match of the SAF Championship Football. The match will be played on Thursday at the National Football Stadium in Maldives, the capital of the Maldives. If they can beat Maldives in the match, the final will be confirmed.

The match will be telecast live on private satellite television channel T Sports at 10 pm Bangladesh time.

So far, the Bangladesh football team is competing well in the tournament. They are second in the points table with wins in one of the previous two matches and draws in the other. After trailing 1-0 against strong India in the second match, the Bengal Tigers were able to level the score with 10 men. Bangladesh defeated Sri Lanka 1-0 in the opening match of the tournament.

The team in red and green jersey wants to face the hosts with this confidence. Interim head coach Oscar Brujan also wants the same quality performance of the students against the hosts.

The good news for the team is that defender Rezaul Karim has recovered before the match against Maldives and has already joined the team practice.

In the pre-match press conference, Bangladesh captain Jamal Bhuiyan said that he was not thinking of anything other than collecting points against Maldives.

“We all know this is a very important match for the Maldives,” he said. But I’m not thinking of the Maldives. I want to focus more on my team. We are all thinking of getting something better out of the match. Who the opponents are is not a big deal. ‘

Meanwhile, today’s match has become very important for Maldives after losing to Nepal in the first match. The Maldives dominated the game against Nepal but the opposing goalkeeper resisted them firmly. Nepal got full three points with the goal given by Manish Dangi.

Bangladesh team:
Shahidul Alam, Anisur Rahman, Ashraful Islam Rana, Rahmat Mia, Tapu Barman, Riyadul Hasan, Yasin Arafat, Rezaul Karim, Sohail Rana, Saad Uddin, Biplu Ahmed, Jamal Bhuiyan, Sumon Reza, Tariq Raihan Kazi, Mahbubur Rahman, Mohammad Ibrahim Matin Mia, Mohammad Atiqur Rahman Fahad, Jewel Rana, Tutul Hossain Badshah and Mohammad Hridoy.